Awwww, Billy dee Skarsgård is doing really well for himself. I never fucking doubt it or expected any less.


So I don’t touch too often on the other Skarsgårds but I love them all. They’re  like different colors Skittles that you can’t and don’t want to choose because they all have different favors that you love and appreciate. Like  Lime can never be orange and Orange can never be Strawberry. Different favors different experiences That’s the Skargårds.

Awwww but look at Billy dee oh my lil bro ham the big sister in me is very proud. He has great potential to be great. I wish him great success and level head. He so cute tho. He is the only one that really, really looks like Alexander please they are like twins. In different light and poses like carbon copies.

Billy dee loves his big bro too, I see signs of… I told you he be devastating the panties in a few years and that was in 2010 now 2012 yeah saw it coming.

Bill Skarsgard for Vogue Italy/L’Uomo Vogue, March 2012

After growing up on the set of his father’s movies, increasingly important year after year, and witnessing the professional growth of his older brothers, choosing to be an actor was not such an easy option. Yet this is the story of Swedish Bill Skarsgård, 21, son of Stellan, star ofBreaking the Waves by Lars Von Trier, and brother of Alexander (MelancholiaTrue Bloo) and of the emerging Gustaf, Sam and Valter . “I have taken time to understand that acting could be my calling,” says Bill. “Sweden is a small country and coming from a famous family I did not want to be yet another actor of the Skarsgard family: I wanted to find my own calling alone, and I felt that if I had followed the one chosen by my family, people would not have really believed in my skills. I was a teenager and still continued to audition, in the end I fell in love with my job realizing that it was what I wanted devote my life to”. A love, therefore, rejected at first and then accepted, he says, “it’s too much fun, it’s like imagining yourself in different situations, just as children do when playing cops and robbers in the park. And for a creative person like me the opportunity to continue playing indefinitely is wonderful.” Everything has always been scenic for Bill: since childhood he was used to seeing his father on the screen, and he obtained his first role at the age of nine in the movie Järngänget by Jon Lindström.

“They needed someone to play the younger brother of my brother Alexander, they called me for an audition and they chose me. But I did not understand what I really needed do, and I didn’t take it seriously,” he recalls with amusement. “For me the only important thing was being able to remember the lines by heart and not make any mistakes. I was the only child on the set and got into a lot of trouble, once I even got lost and it took hours to find me. Only years later did I understand the complexity of this job, but this was still an unforgettable experience”.

Since then he has done TV series, short films, movies and finally in 2010 he got his first starring role in Behind Blue Skies by Hannes Holm, satirical comedy presented at the Toronto Film Festival where Bill plays the role of a boy during a hot summer of 1975 – the demonstrations and the hippy atmosphere also touched Scandinavia – who runs away from a dysfunctional family to go work at a resort and gets involved in a major drug trafficking scandal undiscovered in Sweden.

The worldwide fame comes instead with Simple Simon by Andreas Öhman. “Behind Blue Skies and Simple Simon are the two films that I feel more attached to,” explains Bill. “The first because it allowed me to debut as a protagonist and finally give voice to a character made by me. The second, however, because it was really interesting to put myself in a “type”, so different and special. The Simon of the film is in fact a boy who suffers from Asperger’s syndrome, a developmental disorder related to autism that compromises the social life of individuals. Simon likes space, circles, his brother Sam, he does not like the changes, feelings, other people and the romantic comedies starring Hugh Grant. But his bizarre life will be forced to open to the outside world to help find a new girlfriend for Sam.

His first international production will be released soon on the screens: it’s Anna Karenina, directed by Joe Wright (Atonement) with Keira Knightley and Jude Law. Bill plays Captain Machouten, Vronskij’s rival, a small but significant role. Bill says of the film: “It will be very different from the previous film adaptations, even compared to the novel by Tolstoy: it will have Wright’s special touch. It was exciting to work with him, and although it was an experience that lasted only a few days I tried to learn as much as possible”.

Presented at the 62nd BerlinaleThe crown jewels by Ella Lemhagen sees the young Skarsgård, instead, engaged in a psychological thriller that begins with his death to then trace through interrogation-flashbacks, the reasons that prompted his girlfriend to kill him .

Bill, who this year was chosen as Shooting Star among the best young European actors, can already say: “Despite my age I have been truly on many sets, and not only with my father. And I must say that there is a big difference for an actor wether it’s major productions such as Mamma Mia!(in which Stellan is a co-star, editor’s note) or independent productions such as Anna Karenina, when you’re in front of the camera you’re alone: what you have to do is give it your best.”

Several of his major projects are still top secret, but he prefers to end with the successes of other family members. Stellan will soon be on screens in popcorn movies like The Avengers, Alexander in the thrillerDisconnect”, Gustaf is working on three films. “I think that each of them is very smart, I’m lucky because being the youngest I never feel in competition with them: this does not mean that I haven’t wanted to create my career so that people can say “That’s Bill Skarsgård” and not the son of Stellan or Alexander’s brother.”

L’Uomo Vogue, March 2012 (n. 429)


Photo by Jörgen Ringstrand

Fashion Editor Ursula Wångander

Groomer Therese Svenbo


Awww he is so cute tho. Look at him… Handsome!

Leave a Reply

